Percent Composition – Empirical – Molecular Formulas

By Mr. Winters
Comments Off on Percent Composition – Empirical – Molecular Formulas

QUIZ – THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 16

Monday, February 13

Tuesday, February 14

Wednesday, February 15

 

 

STOP HERE     —-      STOP HERE

 

___________________________________________________________

 

Friday, February 10

  • In Class – Calculate the percent by mass of each element in the compound Mg3(PO4)2
  • In Class – Calculate the empirical formula of a compound that gives a sample of 128.2 grams of Calcium and 121.2 grams of Fluorine.
  • In Class – 

STOP HERE – DO NOT GO BELOW

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

VIDEOS to WATCH

 

Worksheets

 

Monday, February 22

    • In Class – Using Prentice Hall book (blue) start reading on page 188 and answer questions #34, #35, #36, #37, #38 (definitely read examples)
    • At Home – watch and take notes on the video below

Watch Percent Composition for review – No need to take notes

 Tuesday, February 23

Wednesday, February 24

Thursday, February 12

 Friday, February 14

  • In Class – Watch Video – MEMORY

 

BREAK – ENJOY WINTER BREAK

Monday, February 23

Tuesday, February 24

 

 

Wednesday, February 25

Thursday, February 26

Friday, February 27

  • In Class – More of the Lab
  • At Home – 

Monday, February 29

  • In Class – Test Review w/ answers.  Bring a calculator to class – NO PHONE.  You Can NOT use notes on the test.
  • At Home – Study for test.  The review is your BEST guide.

Tuesday, March 1

  • In Class – TEST – Bring a CALCULATOR to class – NO PHONE. You can NOT use notes on the Test.

Comments are closed.